top of page

Crystal Clear: A Fun Guide to Balancing Your Chakras at Home!

Firstly, let's talk about what chakras are. Chakras are energy centers in our body that correspond to different physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects of our being. There are seven main chakras that run along the spine, from the base of the spine to the crown of the head.

Pic credit: Hibiscusmoon ACM

To balance your chakras with crystals, you will need to select crystals that correspond to each of the seven chakras. Here are the crystals that correspond to each chakra:

  • Root chakra (base of spine): Red Jasper, Black Tourmaline, Hematite

  • Sacral chakra (lower abdomen): Carnelian, Orange Calcite, Tiger's Eye

  • Solar Plexus chakra (upper abdomen): Citrine, Yellow Jasper, Pyrite

  • Heart chakra (center of chest): Rose Quartz, Green Aventurine, Rhodonite

  • Throat chakra (base of throat): Blue Lace Agate, Sodalite, Amazonite

  • Third Eye chakra (center of forehead): Amethyst, Lapis Lazuli, Fluorite

  • Crown chakra (top of head): Clear Quartz, Amethyst, Selenite

Now that you have your crystals, let's talk about how to use them to balance your chakras at home.

  1. Start by finding a quiet and peaceful space where you won't be disturbed.

  2. Sit or lie down comfortably, with your crystals arranged around you in their corresponding chakra positions.

  3. Close your eyes and take a few deep breaths, allowing yourself to relax and let go of any tension or stress.

  4. Begin with the root chakra, holding the corresponding crystal in your hand or placing it at the base of your spine. Visualise a red light at the base of your spine, and imagine the energy flowing freely through this chakra.

  5. Move on to the sacral chakra, holding the corresponding crystal in your hand or placing it on your lower abdomen. Visualise an orange light in this area, and imagine the energy flowing freely through this chakra.

  6. Continue up through the solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown chakras, holding each corresponding crystal and visualizing the corresponding color and energy flowing freely through each chakra.

  7. Take your time with each chakra, allowing yourself to fully immerse in the experience and feel the energy flowing through your body.

  8. Once you have completed the balancing of all seven chakras, take a few deep breaths and slowly open your eyes. Take a moment to reflect on how you feel, and notice any shifts in your energy or emotions.

Congratulations, you have successfully balanced your chakras with crystals at home! Remember to practice regularly and continue to listen to your body and its needs.

In conclusion, balancing your chakras with crystals is a fun and interactive way to improve your overall well-being. By using crystals that correspond to each of the seven chakras, you can help to release blockages and restore balance to your energy centers. With practice, you can develop a deeper understanding of your body's energy and learn to listen to its needs for optimal health and balance.

Keywords: chakras, crystals, balance, energy, meditation, healing, wellness, self-care, home, fun.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Navigating Spiritual Practice in Turbulent Times

In a world fraught with political turmoil and the haunting Spector of genocide, maintaining a sense of spiritual equilibrium can feel like an insurmountable challenge. The juxtaposition of spiritual g


bottom of page